Silo Center Bike Park

Read More

Our People

The heart of The Parklands.

The Parklands would not be possible without the countless hours our leadership, our staff, and our board have dedicated to our mission. Meet the cream of the crop.

Our Board

  • LouAnn Atlas

    Retired, Fifth Third Bank

  • Bryan K. Johnson

    Senior Vice-President, Main Street Realty, Inc.

  • Daniel H. Jones

    Board Chairman, Founder, 21st Century Parks / The Parklands of Floyds Fork

  • Carol Jones

    President, Main Street Realty, Inc.

  • Charles Marsh

    Vice President, Stephen C. Gault Co. and Manager, Gault-Marsh Development

  • John A. Moore

    Chairman & CEO, Atria Senior Living, Inc.

  • Mary Nixon

    Retired Finance Executive, Yum! Brands

  • Kenneth L. Payne

    Retired President and CEO, Main Street Realty, Inc.

  • Hank Robinson

    Retired, SVP Tax, Humana Inc.

  • Luke B. Schmidt

    President, L.B. Schmidt & Associates, LLC

  • David Y. Wood, SIOR

    Retired, Vice President, Brokerage, JLL

Our Board Emeriti

  • Annette Cox

    Owner, Joe K Corporation

  • Charles P. Denny

    Retired Regional President, PNC Bank

  • Sandra Frazier

    CEO/Managing Member, Tandem Public Relations

  • Ellen Hesen

    Retired Deputy Mayor, Louisville Metro

  • Henry V. Heuser, Jr.

    Chairman, UniStar Purchasing Solutions

  • William E. Juckett

    Chairman Emeritus, Louisville Olmsted Parks Conservancy

  • Bruce Maza

    Senior Fellow, CE&S Foundation

Our Staff

Branch Out

The Parklands is free to enter and open to the public 365 days a year. This is your park, so we want you to feel involved at all times. Volunteer with us, donate to become a Member, sponsor an event, or purchase a commemorative.